Lee

Reliable values.

Lee is the authentic American denim brand with 122 years of workwear tradition. Numerous innovations have made the brand famous around the world (such as the introduction of the first bib overalls in 1911, the union-all overall in 1913). Later innovations included the first jeans with a fly closure and the first slim fit denim jacket.

Lee currently sells a wide range of denim clothing and accessories in over 100 countries. We have worked for Lee, part of the VF Corporation, since 2011. The VF Corporation is one of the world’s largest clothing companies and a market leader in jeans, underwear, work clothing and rucksacks. Their portfolio also includes brands such as Wrangler, Eastpak and many more.

Allgemein

Close customer loyalty.

We were tasked with designing a creative and simple promotional idea for the instore promotion of Lee
‘Fit Stretch Deluxe’ women’s jeans. The promotion was to be attended by both key account and sales field customers (such as P&C, Wöhrl and other smaller distributors) and to be integrated into the existing “In your body we trust” campaign. What could be better than getting the target audience involved at the heart of the promotion? To do this, we created photoshoots with customers and animated them to test out the comfort of the jeans during spontaneous yoga exercises.

Read more about it under “Promotion”.

 Konzeption

Top in Shop-in-Shop.

Consulting is key in Karstadt department stores – that is why our team carried out a successful sales promotion for Lee over the Christmas period in their shop-in-shop areas. It was necessary to improve the sales and brand awareness – and there also needed to be a clear signal to trade partners that Lee is a brand to be reckoned with. It was successful. The sales promotion improved the trade partner’s satisfaction and Lee also enjoyed an increase in sales.

 Sales

Campaign stars while shopping.

As part of an existing campaign strategy, customers were photographed in the style of campaign motifs and received a framed photo as a souvenir. We invited the customers to pick out and try on a pair of Lee Stretch Deluxe jeans after their individual product consultation. The central idea was to try out movements that are usually uncomfortable when wearing jeans – the campaign was the inspiration to experience the product in person. If the customer liked the flexibility of the jeans, she was then photographed along with her name and became part of the Lee campaign. We printed out the resulting photo and gave it to the customer in a high quality frame as a personalised giveaway gift. The two objectives of the campaign were achieved in full: we generated a great deal of product contact, during which the customers were won over by the Lee Stretch Deluxe jeans, and the trade partners were completely satisfied.

Promotion

Lee

Belastbare Werte.

Lee ist die authentisch amerikanische Jeansmarke mit einer 122-jährigen Workwear Tradition. Zahlreiche Innovationen haben die Marke weltweit berühmt gemacht (u.a. Einführung des ersten Bib Overalls 1911, Union-All Overall 1913). Spätere Neuheiten umfassten die erste Jeans mit Reißverschluss und die erste Slim Fit Jeansjacke.

Heute vertreibt Lee mit Jeanswear und Accessoires ein breites Angebot in mehr als 100 Ländern. Wir arbeiten seit 2011 für die Marke Lee, die zur VF Corporation gehört. VF Corporation ist eine der größten Bekleidungsfirmen der Welt und Marktführer bei Jeans, Wäsche, Arbeitsbekleidung und Rucksäcken. Das Portfolio umfasst auch Marken wie Wrangler, Eastpack uvm.

Allgemein

Hautnahe Kundenbindung.

Es galt eine kreative und unkomplizierte Promotionidee für die Instore Promotion der Lee Damenjeans Fits Stretch Deluxe zu konzipieren. Die Promotion sollte sowohl beim Key Account als auch bei Sales Field Kunden gastieren (wie P&C, Wöhrl, aber auch bei kleineren Fachhändlern) und in die bestehende Kampagne „In your body we trust“ eingebunden werden. Was liegt also näher, als die Zielgruppe in den Mittelpunkt der Promotionmechanik zu rücken? Daher veranstalteten wir Fotoshootings mit den Kundinnen auf der Fläche und animierten sie, den Tragekomfort der Jeans durch spontane Yoga-Übungen zu testen.

Lesen Sie unter „Promotion“ mehr dazu.

Concept

Top in Shop-in-Shop.

In den Karstadt-Warenhäusern wird Beratung noch großgeschrieben – deshalb führten unsere Teams auf den dortigen Shop-in-Shop-Flächen eine erfolgreiche Sales-Promotion für Lee in der Vorweihnachtszeit durch. Es galt den Rein- und Rausverkauf zu steigern sowie die Brand-Awareness zu erhöhen – zudem sollte das eindeutige Signal an die Handelspartner gesendet werden, dass sich Lee für den Handel einsetzt. Mit Erfolg. Die Sales-Promotion zahlte auf die Zufriedenheit der Handelspartner ein und eine Umsatzsteigerung konnte Lee ebenfalls verzeichnen.

 Sales

Kampagnenstars beim Shopping.

Im Rahmen einer bestehenden Kampagnenstrategie wurden Kundinnen in Anlehnung an Kampagnenmotive fotografiert und erhielten ein eingerahmtes Foto als Erinnerung. Dabei forderten wir die Kundinnen dazu auf, sich mithilfe einer individuellen Produktberatung eine Lee Stretch Deluxe auszusuchen und anzuprobieren. Eine zentrale Idee war, die typischen Bewegungen zu machen, die man in Jeans beengend findet – die Kampagne brachte hier Inspiration, das Produkt wurde live erlebt. Überzeugte die Protagonistin die Beweglichkeit in der Jeans, stand sie dafür mit ihrem Namen und wurde “Teil“ der Lee-Kampagne. Das entstandene Foto druckten wir aus und gaben es der Kundin in einem hochwertigen Rahmen als individualisiertes Give-away mit. Die zwei Ziele der Aktion wurden voll erreicht: Wir hatten zahlreiche Produktkontakte, bei denen die Lee Stretch Deluxe als Produkt überzeugte, und die Handelspartner waren rundum zufrieden.

Promotion