Jelly Belly

The treat from California that’s on everyone’s lips

Jelly Belly Beans, the delicious jelly sweets from sunny California, have taken consumer’s hearts by storm. The unique selling point is the variety of flavours and the “true to life flavour”. They only have 4 calories (kcal) per bean and contain no fat or gelatine. Jelly Belly is the world leader in this segment. In Germany, Jelly Belly Beans are distributed by Starkfried GmbH/ Jelly Belly Candy Company Europe from Norderstedt, who we have worked for since 2010.

Allgemein

We focus on taste.

As part of the central idea of the 2011 campaign, Jelly Belly (Starkfried) tasked us with developing a concept for various BTL measures. This included sampling measures with nationwide office sampling, restaurant and event promotions, sales and tasting campaigns in trade and much more. In 2013 we once again played an important role in a Jelly Belly campaign. Based on the “Live your flavour” campaign slogan, we changed it to “Bet on your flavour” for the Jelly Belly Bean lottery. Jelly Belly fans were offered various promotional activities for their favourite flavour and were in with the chance of winning great Jelly Belly prizes.
This campaign was extended with the lottery prize
draw on Facebook.

Konzeption

Like no other.

We created little worlds of experience with product advice and tastings in department stores, thereby increasing sales. We provided samples of a huge selection of the 50 official varieties, and customers could once again join the Jelly Belly Bean lottery by betting on their favourite flavour.

Sales

Straight on the scene.

The Jelly Belly Bean lottery involved us creating eye-catching promotions in offices, the food industry and other relevant locations. Our promoters lit up the working day by injecting a bit of sweetness and colour. The Jelly Belly Bean lottery is an entertaining game of chance which is also allowed during working hours. A Jelly Belly Box was even provided right in the office for big fans. This meant that there was nothing standing in the way of trying out different flavours. The promoters took the Bean lottery game to bars as part of the gastro promotion. Fans could bet on their favourite bean flavour at their tables and be put in with the chance of winning an instant prize. Meanwhile, the fan base on Facebook grew steadily, while the winner of the Jelly Belly Bean lottery won the most delicious jackpot: 25,000 Jelly Belly Beans!

Promotion

Big world meets little bean.

We enjoy hitting the streets for the little beans. Our promoters gave out jelly beans to young, trendy target groups in large cities across Germany. We did our part in contributing to increased awareness of the colourful beans through street and event sampling.

Sampling

Production under control.

We have designed, constructed and produced equipment for various measures with the help of our partner. This includes campaign equipment and various giveaway products. The products were really eye-catching.

Produktion

Jelly Belly

Aus Kalifornien in aller Munde

Jelly Belly Beans, die leckeren Geleebonbons aus dem sonnigen Kalifornien, haben die Herzen der Verbraucher im Sturm erobert. Das Einzigartige an ihnen ist die Vielfalt der Geschmacksrichtungen und der „True to life Flavour“. Sie haben lediglich 4 Kalorien (kcal) pro Bean und kommen ganz ohne Fett und Gelatine aus. Jelly Belly ist der weltweite Marktführer in diesem Segment. In Deutschland werden Jelly Belly Beans von Starkfried GmbH/ Jelly Belly Candy Company Europe aus Norderstedt gesteuert, für die wir seit 2010 tätig sind.

Allgemein

Wir setzen auf Geschmack.

Im Rahmen der 2011 erstellten Kampagnenleitidee wurden wir von Jelly Belly (Starkfried) beauftragt, ein Konzept für diverse BTL-Maßnahmen zu entwickeln. Dazu gehörten Samplingmaßnahmen mit einem bundesweiten Office-Sampling, Gastro- sowie Eventpromotions, Sales und Verkostungsaktionen im Handel und mehr. 2013 durften wir wieder mal maßgeblich bei einer Jelly-Belly-Kampagne mitwirken. Angelehnt an den Kampagnen-Claim "Lebe deinen Geschmack" hieß es „Setz‘ auf deinen Geschmack“ mit dem Jelly Belly Bean-Lotto. Die Jelly Belly Fans setzten
während verschiedener Promotion-Aktivitäten auf ihre
Lieblingssorte und mit etwas Glück gewannen sie tolle
Jelly Belly Preise. Verlängert wurde diese Mechanik durch
das Lotto-Gewinnspiel auf Facebook.

Konzeption

Keine ist wie die andere.

Wir schufen regional kleine Erlebniswelten mit Produktberatung und Verkostung in Warenhäusern und forcierten damit den Abverkauf. Die riesige Auswahl der 50 offiziellen Sorten boten wir zum Probieren an. Und auch hierbei konnten die Kunden wieder „auf ihren Geschmack setzen“ mit der Einladung zum Jelly Belly Bean-Lotto.

Sales

Rein in die Szene.

Mit dem Jelly Belly Bean-Lotto gingen wir erneut mit einer aufmerksamkeitsstarken Promotion in Büros, in die Gastroszene und an andere relevante Touchpoints. Unsere Promoter erhellten den Arbeitsalltag mit einer bunten und süßen Unterbrechung. Das Jelly Belly Bean-Lotto ist das unterhaltsame Glücksspiel, das auch während der Arbeitszeit erlaubt ist. Für besonders große Fans gab es die Jelly Belly Box direkt ins Büro. So stand dem Geschmackserlebnis nichts im Wege. Bei der Gastro-Promotion brachten die Promoter das Bean-Lotto-Spiel direkt mit in die Bars. An den Tischen konnten die Fans auf ihre Liebling-Bean setzen und hatten damit die Chance auf einen Sofort-Gewinn. Die Fangemeinde auf Facebook wächst währenddessen stetig, schließlich winkt beim Jelly-Belly-Bean-Lotto auch der leckerste Jackpot überhaupt: 25.000 Jelly-Belly-Beans!

Promotion

Große Welt meets kleine Bean.

Für die kleinen Beans gehen wir gerne auf die Straßen. In deutschen Großstädten haben unsere Promoter die süßen Beans an die junge, trendige Zielgruppe verteilt. Mit Street- und Eventssampling konnten wir unseren Teil zur Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit der bunten Beans beitragen.

Sampling

Produktion unter Kontrolle.

Für die verschiedenen Maßnahmen haben wir das Equipment konzipiert, gestaltet und mit Hilfe unserer Partner produziert. Dazu gehören das Aktionsequipment und verschiedene Give-Aways. Die waren ein echter Hingucker bzw. auch Hin-durch-Gucker…

Produktion